The planning process and stress involved traveling out of the country especially as a Nigerian with a Nigerian passport that is currently ranked at 83rd in freedom to travel across the world makes a lot of people rethink and travel to visa-free countries instead.

All you need to travel to these visa-free countries is just your international passport. Some countries may provide the option of applying for a visa at the point of entry.

The visa requirements for Nigerian citizens to travel to these countries differ though, but having a valid Nigerian international passport is a major requirement. Here are some countries with requirements you will need to gain access to.

Morocco: is a visa-free country for Nigerian passport holders. The country has a good culture and weather. It is a good destination for honeymoon lovers and tourists.

Cape Verde: This is an island country that is located on the West African coast. The visa is issued at the point of entry to the country for Nigerian passport holders but to prove you are not staying more than the allotted time given to you, you must show your return ticket.

Benin Republic: is a country located in West Africa and it is a visa-free country for Nigerians as directed by the Economic Community of West African States, (ECOWAS) for a period of 3 months.

Burundi: located in East Africa, the country allows visa-free entry for a period of 30 days.

Chad: also a visa-free country that allows visitors to stay 3 months before a visa is been required.

Cameroon: the country is visa-free to Nigerians for a period of 90 days.

Cote d’Ivoire: formerly known as Ivory Coast, allows a visa-free entry and stay for Nigerians.

Barbados: offers Nigerian Passport holders six months of Visa-free entry into the country. Proof of sufficient funds and return ticket is however required.

Dominica: They offer Nigerians Free Entry Visa for 21 days and it is one of the non-African countries, you can gain entry to without a visa but you must show your return ticket.

Fiji Island: allows visa-free entry for a period of 4 months for Nigerian passport holders, but there may be a need for a visitor’s permit.

Gambia: Nigerian passport holders are allowed a period of 90 days free Visa entry into the Gambia but you will be expected to produce a return ticket.

Ghana: no Visa is required to enter the country.

Guinea Conakry: It allows a Visa-free entry for Nigerians.

Guinea Bissau gives Nigerians the right of free Visa entry for a period of 90 days.

Liberia: allows Nigerians in without a visa but a return ticket must be presented to show the duration of your stay in the country.

Maldives: As a commonwealth country, Nigerians have a visa-free entry advantage for a duration of 30 days.

Mali: All you need is to show a return ticket which would state the period of time you would be staying for.

Republic of Niger: Nigerians don’t need Visa to enter into the Republic of Niger as the country shares close boundaries with Nigeria.

Senegal: free visa entry country for Nigerians for a duration of 90 days.

Sierra Leone: free visa entry country.

Togo: Nigerians don’t need Visa to visit Togo

Vanuatu: Vanuatu, an Oceanian country offers Nigerian Passport holders free entry for 30 days without a visa. Although to gain entry into the country, you will need to provide a return ticket and proof of sufficient funds for yourself.

Bangladesh: a non-African country that allows visa-free entry for Nigerians, but a Visa is issued on arrival for a period of 30 days.

Burkina Faso: allows visa-free entry for Nigerians

Comoros: no visa required but issues a visa on arrival.

Cambodia: Although no Visa is needed for going there a Visa is issued on arrival for a period of 30 days for Nigerians.

Kenya: Visa is issued at the point of entry into the country.

Uganda: allows Nigerians to travel to the country but they must get a visa at the point of entry.

Sudan: Nigerians can get visas at the entry point

Rwanda: free entry but Visa is obtained on arrival for Nigerian passport holders.

Djibouti: a visa-free country but Visa is obtained at the point of entry.

Georgia: is the only European country which offers Nigerians visa on arrival and it is also categorized as a visa-free country because it is only issued on arrival into the country.

Mauritius: offers visa-free stay for a duration of 90days in the country.

Somalia: Visa on Arrival in Somalia for a period of 30 days.

Sri Lanka: traveling to Sri Lanka as a Nigerian passport holder, you will need an “Electronic Travel Authorization” that will enable their stay in the country which allows a 30 days stay without a visa.

Tanzania: visa-free country and it allows Nigerians to get visas on arrival in the country.

Seychelles: visa-free country but Intending visitors to Seychelles are advised to apply for a 1-month extendable visa before arrival into the country.

Mozambique: a visa on arrival for 30 days stay.

Haiti: free visa entry to Nigerians for a duration of 3 months in the country. It means,

Madagascar: allows Nigerians to get Visa on arrival in Madagascar for a duration of 90 days.

Previous articleDOWNLOAD FULL ALBUM: UnoTheActivist & Travis Barker – Might Not Make It ZIP & MP3
Next articleIGP Warns Police Officers Against Use Of Force On Peaceful Protesters
Esther is a seasoned writer and broadcast journalist with years of experience in both media, print, and broadcast journalism. A graduate of Sociology/Anthropology with a passion for editing and journalism.

Leave a Reply