Apple on Monday at its developer conference announced iOS 11 which comes with tons of new features such as file manager, instant markup, augmented reality and lots more. The firm also introduced new iPads that runs its new operating system.

Now, Apple has revealed the lists of iPhones and iPads that are eligible to receive iOS 11 update. They are as follows:

  • iPhone 5s
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone 6s
  • iPhone 6s Plus
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro (6th-gen)
  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro (1st-gen)
  • 10.5-inch iPad Pro (2017)
  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro (2017)
  • iPad (5th-gen)
  • iPad Air
  • iPad Air 2
  • iPad Mini 2
  • iPad Mini 3
  • iPad Mini 4
  • iPod Touch (6th-gen)

Unfortunately, iPhone 5, 5c and iPad 4 couldn’t made it into the list. With the new iOS 11 Apple has shifted its focus from 32-bit to 64-bit as the OS will only work on its phones and tabs that are powered 64-bit chipsets.

Apple did not mentioned the exact date it will start rolling out tge update but only said in the fall, which should be around September or October. Might as well collide with IFA 2017.


Previous articleSamsung Galaxy J5, Galaxy J7 2017 with Exynos 7870 Outs in Europe
Next article4GB RAM/64GB Storage Version of Moto Z2 Play Introduced in India

Leave a Reply