Complete List Of Android Phones That Will Receive Android 8.0 Oreo Update


Phones That Supports Android 8.0 Oreo

Google in late August made Android 8.0 Oreo official. During the time, it also confirmed some of its Nexus and Pixel smartphones that will receive the update. Now, top phone manufacturers has followed Google footstep in declaring their device that are eligible to receive Android 8.0 Oreo update. The manufacturers that has confirmed theirs at the moment are Sony, Nokia, HTC, and Motorola.

Devices eligible from each company are listed below:


  • Xperia X
  • Xperia X Compact
  • Xperia X Performance
  • Xperia XZ
  • Xperia XZ Premium
  • Xperia XZs
  • Xperia XA1
  • Xperia XA1 Plus
  • Xperia XA1 Ultra
  • Xperia Touch

HMD Global said all of its Android smartphones will receive Android 8.0 Oreo update, but there is no confirmation on when the update will start rolling out.


  • Nokia 3
  • Nokia 5
  • Nokia 6
  • Nokia 8

At the moment, HTC only confirmed its flagship phones, but more device are expected to be added to the thin list approved by the firm in the near future.


  • HTC 10
  • HTC U11
  • HTC U Ultra

And last but not the least is Motorola, who just revealed the list of its device that are qualified to receive Oreo update. Most of its 2017 and 2016 device made it to the list while others face an unexpected fate.


  • Moto Z (a.k.a Moto Z Droid)
  • Moto Z Play (a.k.a Moto Z Play Droid)
  • Moto Z Force Droid
  • Moto Z2 Play
  • Moto Z2 Force Edition
  • Moto G5
  • Moto G5 Plus
  • Moto G5S
  • Moto G5S Plus
  • Moto X4

This is the list of phones confirmed for Android 8.0 Oreo for now. More manufacturers (Samsung, Asus and LG comes to our mind) and more devices are still on queue to be made known. We’ll keep this post updated to include latest announcement.


Besides the aforementioned devices, here are other smartphones that are guaranteed to receive the Android Oreo update.

Please note that the list below is based on speculation and there is no official statements backing them yet


  • Samsung Galaxy S8
  • Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus
  • Samsung Galaxy Note8
  • Samsung Galaxy Note Fan Edition
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab S3
  • Samsung Galaxy C8 (2017)
  • Samsung Galaxy S7
  • Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge


  • LG G6
  • LG G6+
  • LG V30
  • LG Q6
  • LG Q6+
  • LG Q8
  • LG X Venture
  • LG G5

In another news, Motorola has officially confirmed that its Moto G4 Plus smartphone will also receive Android Oreo update. The phone was not among the list of devices previously confirmed by the firm last week. Unfortunately, Moto G4 is not select to be qualified.


◊[Easy BET and WIN 100%] Click Here To Get Daily Sure Football Predictions From Team Of Experts. --CLICK HERE

◊Join 1xbit and Bet in Crypto, Receive welcome Bonus up to 7 BTC --CLICK HERE

◊Register Your Business Name With CAC and Get it in less than 2 weeks--CLICK HERE

Previous articleLenovo Tab 4 Tablet Series Introduced In India, Price starts at $195
Next articleApple Watch Series 3 with WatchOS 4 and Electronic SIM Becomes Official