If you hold an Indian passport, you’ll visit 58 countries within the world without a visa. India has the 84th most powerful passport within the world as per the Henley Passport Index. The Indian passport is way more powerful than the passports of the neighboring countries like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, and Afghanistan.

The Indian passport gives you visa-free access to 58 countries in Asia, the center East, Africa, Europe, the Caribbean, and Oceania.

Having visa-free access not only makes your travel cheaper and faster but also much easier and better. You save your time by not having to run to travel agents or queueing up at Embassies and Consulates.

Destinations that are popular, like Thailand, Maldives, Nepal, Indonesia, Bhutan, Mauritius, and Sri Lanka either provide visa-free or visa-on-arrival entry.

Indian passport holders can obtain a visa-on-arrival in Indonesia with a maximum stay of 30 days. South Africa is additionally introducing a web visa pilot for Indian tourists.

If you hold an Indian passport, you do not need a previous visa for these countries:


  • Thailand (visa on arrival)
  • Sri Lanka (visa on arrival)
  • Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival)
  • Myanmar (visa on arrival)
  • Nepal
  • Maldives (Visa on arrival)
  • Macau (SAR China)
  • Laos (visa on arrival)
  • Indonesia
  • Cambodia (visa on arrival)
  • Bhutan


  • Serbia


  • Zimbabwe (visa on arrival)
  • Uganda (Visa on arrival)
  • Tunisia
  • Togo (visa on arrival)
  • Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
  • Somalia (Visa on arrival)
  • Sierra Leone (visa on arrival)
  • Seychelles (Visa on arrival)
  • Senegal
  • Rwanda (visa on arrival)
  • Mozambique (Visa on arrival)
  • Mauritius
  • Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
  • Madagascar (Visa on arrival)
  • Kenya (Visa on arrival)
  • Guinea-Bissau (visa on arrival)
  • Gabon (visa on arrival)
  • Ethiopia (visa on arrival)
  • Comoros (visa on arrival)
  • Cape Verde Islands (visa on arrival)


  • Vanuatu
  • Tuvalu (Visa on arrival)
  • Samoa (Visa on arrival)
  • Palau Islands (visa on arrival)
  • Niue
  • Micronesia
  • Marshall Islands (visa on arrival)
  • Fiji
  • Cook Islands


  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vincent and therefore the Grenadines
  • Lucia (visa on arrival)
  • Kitts and Nevis
  • Montserrat
  • Jamaica
  • Haiti
  • Grenada
  • Dominica
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Barbados


  • El Salvador
  • Bolivia (visa on arrival)

Middle East:

  • Qatar
  • Jordan (visa on arrival)
  • Iran (Visa on arrival)
  • Armenia (visa on arrival)

Did you know these facts before? If you didn’t, we are happy we were the first to tell you these facts! Do you want to know more?

Do check the next post!

Previous articleMP3: Philipa Baafi – Awurade Fa Yen Sie
Next articleSnapchat Grey Arrow and Everything You Need to Know About Snapchat
Hey guys, I'm "TheBritneyToday" I'm a blogger, Youtuber and a Nigerian creative. Catch everything news today and join in the family to get the latest updates!

Leave a Reply