The governorship candidate of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) in the Edo election, Godwin Obaseki, is currently ahead of the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Osagie Ize-Iyamu, with some 50,000 votes.

The results of 13 local government areas are in, as declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). Edo has 18 local governments.

Of the 13 local governments, Obaseki has nicked victory across eleven, with Ize-Iyamu winning in two.

Below are the results:


PDP: 7,870

APC: 5,199

Esan central

PDP: 10,964

APC: 6,719

Esan north-east

PDP: 13,579

APC: 6,559

Esan south-east

PDP: 10,565

APC: 9,237

Ikpoba Okha

PDP: 41,030

APC: 18,218

Owan east

PDP: 14,762

APC: 19,295

Etsako west

PDP 17,959

APC 26,140


PDP: 27, 621

APC: 10, 202

Esan west

PDP – 17,433

APC – 7,189


PDP: 10,022

APC: 5,972


PDP: 171,805

APC: 114,730

Margin: 57,075

The results in eight local governments are still being expected.


APC – 18,365

PDP – 43,498

Ovia North-East

APC – 9,907

PDP – 16,987

Owan West

APC – 11,193

PDP – 11,485

*The results from 13 local governments are now in. 5 more to be announced after an hour as INEC takes a break.

Previous articleT-Classic Net Worth And Biography
Next articleGet Instant Relief For Cough With These Home Remedies
Esther is a seasoned writer and broadcast journalist with years of experience in both media, print, and broadcast journalism. A graduate of Sociology/Anthropology with a passion for editing and journalism.

Leave a Reply